Valero Texas Open
Greg Norman-designed AT&T Oaks Course at TPC San Antonio

Valero Texas Open

A Greg Norman Partner

  • Established in 1922, this long-standing San Antonio tradition is the third oldest PGA TOUR event and the sixth oldest professional golf tournament world-wide.  Contested on TPC San Antonio’s Greg Norman-designed AT&T Oaks Course since 2010, the Valero Texas Open boasts an incredible list of past champions including: Walter Hagen, Byron Nelson, Ben Hogan, Sam Snead, Arnold Palmer, Ben Crenshaw, Lee Trevino, Tom Watson, and more recently, Zach Johnson, Adam Scott and Jimmy Walker.

    The Valero Texas Open’s deeply rooted commitment to giving back to the community, paired with the support of its title sponsor, Valero Energy Corporation, has pushed the tournament to be number one in charitable giving 8 of the last 9 years among all PGA TOUR events. In 2015, the Valero Texas Open became only the fourth tournament to eclipse the $100 million milestone in charitable giving, with a cumulative total of $104.9 million since inception ($100.4 million of which has been raised since Valero became title sponsor in 2002).

    With a renewed focus on the player, sponsor and fan experience, the Valero Texas Open has become a favorite stop on TOUR; showcasing the best of San Antonio and Texas hospitality.